Backpacking in Deutschland

(Left) A cool casual cyclist along the road at Maxvorstadt. The cycling culture here is just amazing, there’s dedicated lane for cyclists. Thieves for expensive bikes? No, people has integrity, I saw a 3k worth bike not even lock to the pole and it’s pretty safe. I came to this region knowing there’s a flea market here. So I asked this cyclist ‘where’s the Hofflohmarkte (flea market)?’. He says ‘look out for the balloons’. The next 50m I walked, I came across.. (Centre) Balloons! It’s usually in the back alley. Trust me, almost every back alleys in Munich are rustic and gorgeous. This lady smiled to me ‘would you like to have some waffles?’ in perfect deep English without any German accent. Her name is Nina (if I remember correctly), she worked and stayed in England and United States before. She says I have a ‘nice dark voice’. (Right) Follow my way back after whole evening of walking and shooting, met this young Turkish guy. ‘I studied law and I will become a police officer’ he says. Pretty honorable role and sense for justice. We started having conversation about the laws of different countries. He’s here on a solo travelling just like myself. Not so keen on trying new food, but he enjoys historical buildings and modern architectures. ‘One day I would like to visit Asia’, I say ‘You’re welcome anytime, just send me an e-mail’.
(Left) A cool casual cyclist along the road at Maxvorstadt. The cycling culture here is just amazing, there’s dedicated lane for cyclists. Thieves for expensive bikes? No, people has integrity, I saw a 3k worth bike not even lock to the pole and it’s pretty safe. I came to this region knowing there’s a flea market here. So I asked this cyclist ‘where’s the Hofflohmarkte (flea market)?’. He says ‘look out for the balloons’. The next 50m I walked, I came across..
(Centre) Balloons! It’s usually in the back alley. Trust me, almost every back alleys in Munich are rustic and gorgeous. This lady smiled to me ‘would you like to have some waffles?’ in perfect deep English without any German accent. Her name is Nina (if I remember correctly), she worked and stayed in England and United States before. She says I have a ‘nice dark voice’.
(Right) Follow my way back after whole evening of walking and shooting, met this young Turkish guy. ‘I studied law and I will become a police officer’ he says. Pretty honorable role and sense for justice. We started having conversation about the laws of different countries. He’s here on a solo travelling just like myself. Not so keen on trying new food, but he enjoys historical buildings and modern architectures. ‘One day I would like to visit Asia’, I say ‘You’re welcome anytime, just send me an e-mail’.

sIMG_5873

2013_06_14_surfing

Visit my album ‘Travel Adventure’ for complete and updating album!

Leave a Reply

