Berlin -> Czech Republic -> Austria -> to see the goods in people

The next part of my journey takes me from Berlin to Czech Republic, followed by Austria. I believe in spending more time in one place to get to the heart of the place and people and I see the goods in *almost everyone that I encountered.

sIMG_7104

[Undorf] Hospitality from a lovely German family.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

[Berlin] Waiting at the train station on my day of departure.

s0002

[Berlin] An Australian I talked to and taken photograph of while she’s waiting for her boyfriend at Starbucks coz the boyfriend was 1 hour late and she seems bored.

s0003

[Berlin] The friends that I’ve known from day one. He’s a super friendly dude from Serbia, same age as myself, also a biker, used to own a classic BMW but was stolen.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

[Berlin] The other friend that I’ve known together from day one. He’s also an experienced photographer who made amazing portraits with consumer lenses. Check out his work at http://littlephoto.de

s0005

[Berlin] Hostel mates that I’ve met, two very pretty ladies from the States. Their common interest was also visual design related.

s0006

[Berlin] It’s amazing how people and living things connect in this open minded place, people has no border to start a conversation. I was sitting down at a kebab place with my cousin from the States. This black African Berliner just started talking to me because of my setup of lenses and DIY equipment. He’s a f*cking powerful fashion photographer, and his real name is Michael Jackson, no kidding. His studio is just beside, and this is his dog Dikka (left), and its best friend who lives by the neighbourhood. Check out his awesome works at https://www.facebook.com/michaeljacksonphotogrphy

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

[Berlin] Another coolest chillax place in Berlin, an abandoned airport left over from the 2nd world war. People come to plant and decorate their own little gardens, and visitors can buy a beer sit around to chill. Others get to jog around the airport, cycle, picnic, family gathering and organize small events. It’s built on the sense for community. This is a dream place for me.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

[Munich] Street busker

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Another street busker, with a very interesting instrument from Russia. Very beautiful sound. We started talking but I forgot what’s that instrument called.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

[Berlin] The ‘not so good’ about people. 3 dudes came up the train with a loud speaker just started singing. I thought that was entertaining street busker so I started taking close up video. But they stopped after 10 seconds and started asking for money. I realized the other passengers knew their tricks so they pretended no interested.

s0011

[Berlin] Kids down the southern Berlin, where most Turkish stays. Reminds me of us chasing for dreams as a kid with no fear.

s0012

[Czech Republic – Prague] Met 2 Korean girls, of which one is going to start her internship in Czech. Also met many doctors around the world came for a congress, from Japan, Panoma etc.

s0013

[Czech Republic – Prague] The first friend that I made in Prague. My hostel receptionist asked me to come this pub called ‘Joy’ with live band because it was known for a very good chief from Africa. I came in, raise my hand to ask for menu, and this lady put out her hand, smiling, use her index finger and point to ask me go over instead. This is not flirting but it’s just funny. Though she can’t speak very good English, we just started the conversation whole night. She’s from Slovakia, working here with 2 jobs day and night.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

[Czech Republic – Ceske Budejovice] Coming here for friend’s wedding. Upon my arrival I was asking for direction. This man didn’t know where that place is, but kindly offer me a ride in his car with his GPS to find the wedding venue. Very kind of him.

s0016 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

[Czech Republic – Ceske Budejovice] Experience the Czech’s style of wedding, partying whole night with local instruments and band.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

[Austria] I met this couple from the wedding, who kindly offer to take me on their car to Austria where I planned to visit. A lovely couple who showed me around the town, food, culture and cook very nice pasta.

Reaching out for people, and that’s how it works. Give some love to the people around and sometimes it will be your turn to receive.

My journey doesn’t end here as well. More stories from Austria and Italy to come. Keep going, so as life.

One thought on “Berlin -> Czech Republic -> Austria -> to see the goods in people

Leave a Reply

