Uncovering goodness in people on photographs – Nepal

Everywhere I went to take photograph, I met people of different colors, background, cultures, and different stories to share. We are different, but there seems to be something else that connects us together. What is it that connects us? I want to find out through photographs.

One thing for sure, I will always find good people that help me, welcome me, and become friends with no matter where I go. Perhaps it’s the goodness that connects us all?

The journey to Nepal, to see Mount Everest. No I am not hardcore enough to challenge the summit. I am just here to take a glance.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Day 1, arrival to Kathmandu. The Buddhist-rich country with many temples around.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We took a small plane to Lukla, which is where we start our trek towards Everest.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There are 3 little girls here who tried to kidnap me, and demanded sweets for ransom.

sIMG_9952e

The place where we stopped for lunch break, roughly.. 3000+m.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

sIMG_9318

I went with a team of 8, my friends from Singapore. We had grew up at sea level all our life and it’s the first time we’ve been so high up. Everyone is catching their breath, and we see the kids happily running around catching chicken.

sIMG_9324 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The porters who carry maybe 80-110 kg of load.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My friend, on the way to the top of Kala Patthar.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Our shadows.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

More coming soon.

One thought on “Uncovering goodness in people on photographs – Nepal

Leave a Reply

