The portraits of Japan

The unsung hero who is risking his life working at the Fukushima Nuclear Disaster affected area.
The unsung hero who is risking his life working at the Fukushima Nuclear Disaster affected area.
"Iwaki? Me from Iwaki!". I met this girl at Sendai, after my adventures at the Fukushima and tsunami affected area.
“Iwaki? Me from Iwaki!”. I met this girl at Sendai, after my adventures at the Fukushima and tsunami affected area.
He works at bar at night, and I met him helping his friend running a seafood street stall.
He works at bar at night, and I met him helping his friend running a seafood street stall.
Designer/marketing manager, who worked in Singapore for 2 years.
Designer/marketing manager, who worked in Singapore for 2 years.
A translator I met. Used to study at Hawaii. Very friendly lady.
A translator I met. Used to study at Hawaii. Very friendly lady.
An avid snowboarder Singaporean working at Niseko.
An avid snowboarder Singaporean working at Niseko.
A Chinese national studying PhD on marine management at Hakodate, also working part-time at a seafood restaurant.
A Chinese national studying PhD on marine management at Hakodate, also working part-time at a seafood restaurant.
Enjoying fishing at Juniko lake during the off-limit period.
Enjoying fishing at Juniko lake during the off-limit period.
A youngster I met on the train to Sapporo, he was on his way to take his university entrance exam the next day. "I want to study the nature, and become a camp instructor". Few years ago, he rode his bicycle from Hokkaido to mount Fuji, peaked the mountain, and took the train back.
A youngster I met on the train to Sapporo, he was on his way to take his university entrance exam the next day. “I want to study the nature, and become a camp instructor”. Few years ago, he rode his bicycle from Hokkaido to mount Fuji, peaked the mountain, and took the train back.
"Yoroshiku!" Owner of the restaurant where I had the horse sashimi. He's so friendly, that we drank together, and he packed me extra sake + bento for my remaining journey.
“Yoroshiku!” Owner of the restaurant where I had the horse sashimi. He’s so friendly, that we drank together, and he packed me extra sake + bento for my remaining journey.
Fellow trekkers I met. Very friendly ladies. On my way down, they offered to drive me back to the train station, also brought me to some scenery spots.
Fellow trekkers I met. Very friendly ladies. On my way down, they offered to drive me back to the train station, also brought me to some scenery spots.
Sushi chef.
Sushi chef.
Japanese man working at the tourist information center. He spend 18 years in China studying language and Chinese martial art, married a Chinese lady and brings back to Japan.
Japanese man working at the tourist information center. He spend 18 years in China studying language and Chinese martial art, married a Chinese lady and brings back to Japan.
Family enjoying yakitori in winter.
Family enjoying yakitori in winter.
Tour guide of Goshogawara.
Tour guide of Goshogawara.
Musical instrument salesmen. We communicate with google translate, and I bought my shamisen  there!
Musical instrument salesmen. We communicate with google translate, and I bought my shamisen there!
Live shamisen performance on the train during the season.
Live shamisen performance on the train during the season.
Owner of the famous Sendai beef yakitori.
Owner of the famous Sendai beef yakitori.
Leave a Reply

