Puppies are cute, and it’s a miracle of life

sIMG_8391

 

The story goes, a friend of mine is an active volunteer at the ‘Save our street dogs’ non-profit organization. They found a pregnant street mother dog which has no ability to produce milk. It gave birth to these 2 adorable puppies, the male named Iron and the female named Cherry. I was invited to take some photographs when they were a month’s old, part of the effort of looking for a new home while they were fed by my friend as the foster mother.

sIMG_8296

They can be held by just one hand! Sorry please pardon my exciteness, it wasn’t an everyday thing that I get a chance to touch a new born baby.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

That’s my hand with Iron’s paw.

sIMG_8682b OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

An amazing experience indeed.

 

sIMG_8616e sIMG_8499

At this age, they eat, they poop, they sleep, very much like human baby. My friend had to constantly feed them every 2 hours, lots of effort indeed.

 

Below are photographs taken last week, they are now 3 months old and they grew fast!

sIMG_4153

 

1 week after staying at new home, my friend paid a visit, Iron was so delightful to see her.

 

sIMG_4199

That’s Cherry.

Fortunately, they have found what my friend would describe a very fortunate and ideal home. She was so happy and sad at the same time that she has to depart with the puppies, what she would describe the emptiness of just broke up with a relationship.

 

At just 3 months old, they are showing some remarkable behaviors:

The girl (left) is always very naughty and bite and pull anything playfully. When that happens, the boy (right) will always attack her and protect the person from getting annoyed by her. At first I took them as just playing with each other, until careful observation I concluded this remarkable behavior of the boy even at 3 months old.
The girl (left) is always very naughty and bite and pull anything playfully. When that happens, the boy (right) will always attack her and protect the person from getting annoyed by her.
At first I took them as just playing with each other, until careful observation I concluded this remarkable behavior of the boy even at 3 months old.

 

Finally, let me end this with a video clip when they were 1 month old:

I will miss them, at least, my friend and I can go pay a visit anytime.

Leave a Reply

