Ops, I think I just broke the Eiffel Tower – Paris Street Photography

WATAH! No ill intentions... purely Photoshop for fun...
WATAH!
No ill intentions… purely Photoshop for fun…

The above picture is purely for fun, no serious intentions! Below is how the original photo look.

This is how it looks before Photoshop.
This is how it looks before Photoshop.

The Eiffel Tower

I finally arrived at this city, massive metro system all around. Coming from engineering point of view, I got the feeling that the stations are historically placed, tracks next to each other to make digging easier but sacrificing the ease of traveling through platforms, and conveniently joining different lines by interlocking staircases without escalators. This is very elderly and luggage unfriendly. Walking between connecting stations is chaotic.

Nonetheless, I have to visit the Eiffel Tower:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
My favourite shot of the day.
Actually, I was disappointed when I arrived. It's crowded with people, tourists, performers, merchants, and scamers. The grass patch is destroyed, people camp at 8~9pm before the light turns on. It was pretty, yes, it was super crowded, and next day morning the workers have to clean up the mess.
Actually, I was disappointed when I arrived. It’s crowded with people, tourists, performers, merchants, and scamers. The grass patch is destroyed, people camp at 8~9pm before the light turns on. It was pretty, yes, it was super crowded, and next day morning the workers have to clean up the mess.

The flea market

Visiting flea market.
Misc
Who wants to care for the kid when there's fleas?
Who wants to care for the kid when there’s fleas?
Treasure hunting.
Treasure hunting.

Demonstration

An accidental photo journalist for a day, a peaceful demonstration by the Congolese, against their own government I think. Even the heavy rain can't stop their patriotism.
An accidental photo journalist for a day, a peaceful demonstration by the Congolese, against their own government I think. Even the heavy rain can’t stop their patriotism.
The police force are very effective according to my sources. They are fully armored, maintaining the traffic while the demonstration is going on. I also seen them in action while catching unauthorized merchants and scammers. My source says they take no bribery, when they catch the merchants that's 90 pounds fine.
The police force are very effective according to my sources. They are fully armored, maintaining the traffic while the demonstration is going on. I also seen them in action while catching unauthorized merchants and scammers. My source says they take no bribery, when they catch the merchants that’s 90 pounds fine.
After a long day work.
After a long day work.
Old couple vs young couple.
Old couple vs young couple.
The Army Museum
The Army Museum

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

"Will you stay with me till the very end?"
“Will you stay with me till the very end?”
sIMG_4929
Serenity
My friend at the canal walk.
My friend at the canal walk.
The London Bridge, and the homeless. I am skeptical as I have seen some 'fake homeless' before.
The London Bridge, and the homeless. I am skeptical as I have seen some ‘fake homeless’ before.
After a day's work.
After a day’s work.

Hope you enjoyed this series! Please leave your comment and feedback!

Leave a Reply

